Your Father Knows What You Need

for your Father knows what you need before you ask him. – Matthew 6:8

Watches and I have had an non-working relationship throughout my recent preaching career.  Two have broken, and one even started counting backwards while I was preaching! (I considered this Providential). However, the present church where I serve will be thankful Sunday that I now have a working watch. It is actually a Fossil what was given to me by my aunt nearly 10 years ago.  I first took it to Wal-Mart, and they would not fix it because it has a warranty, then I took it to Belk where they sale these types of watches but they do not replace batteries. Finally, someone suggested I take it to Reem’s Jeweler’s on the square in Thomaston, Georgia.  A man standing on the sidewalk, smoking, (whom I later knew to be Greg) saw me come in the door with a watch in my hand. He followed me in the store and asked if I needed a watch battery replaced. He knew what I needed before I asked, because he had seen the watch in my hand.  How much greater is our God than this watch repairman! He knows what is in your hand! Open your hand, and give it to him. Allow Him to fix it and to provide.

Leave a Reply

