This World is Not My Home

“If we find ourselves with a desire that nothing in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that we were made for another world.” – C.S. Lewis.

Early in my walk with Christ  I was influenced by the life, words, and songs of a man by the name of Rich Mullins.  This was largely due to borrowing a video from my youth minister (the flesh and bone person who actually made the impact) entitled “Homeless Man” that chronicled the life of this midwestern “ragamuffin.”  I have read and heard (in the video) of this solo performance of the old gospel song, “This World is Not My Home” on the evening of a concert when Rich had just received news of the death of a close friend.  For me, there is no other voice so stark as that of Rich Mullins because God used it to penetrate deep in to my heart over a decade and a half a go. Listen and hear a man who means what he sings. 

 

Leave a Reply

